Getting behind the wheel is an exciting time for a teenager and we’re glad you are here!
Our goal is to help you become familiar with safe driving practices and how to operate a vehicle responsibly. Our course will provide you with the State required instruction needed to obtain your Ohio driver’s license!
Our course consists of:
• 24 hours of in-class instruction
• 8 hours of Behind The Wheel Instruction
Note: You still need to complete 50 hours of driving with a parent or guardian.
What you will learn:
• Ohio traffic laws
• How to safely operate a vehicle
• Handling emergency situations
What you will need:
• Be at least 15 years and 5 months old
• Have your parent or legal guardians consent.
You will also need to have your Ohio Learner’s Permit (TIPIC) by the time you begin your Behind-The-Wheel portion of our course. You are eligible to take this test at 15 years and 6 months of age.
Course Price: $325 (Paid in full before class begins)
Course must be completed within 6 months of the classroom start date or they may have to retake course work and will incur an additional cost.
Frequently Asked Questions...
What do I need to bring to class? Printed registration form and receipt. Permit card if you have one. Pen and paper for notes.
How old do I have to be to take classes? 15 years and 5 months of age.
What if I miss a class? You can always make up a class. Talk to the classroom instructor for make up dates (see Class Schedule here).
What if I can’t make it to a scheduled In-Car appointment? You can cancel 24 hours in advance and reschedule. If you cancel in less than 24 hours or simple miss an appointment you will have to pay a $50 fee – no exceptions.
Will classes be cancelled due to weather? Rarely will classes be cancelled. On occasion Behind the Wheel sessions may be canceled due to weather at instructors discretion.
Can I use the school car to take the driving exam? Yes please talk to driving instructor to coordinate your driving exam date and time – More Info HERE!
What will I need to take my State Driving Test for my license? You will need your completion certificate from Arrow and your 50 Hour Affidavit for Parent Driving/Guardian in-car time completion – Download HERE!